• Product 1 of 2

Drown - Unsleep Vinyl LP | Blue

16.08.2019 Item #: WOLF 102 LPB Lupus Lounge

Plus download code! (for customers of this shop)

20,40 € as member of Prophecy - Club
  • Description


Drown, alongsides Aureole and Tchornobog, takes on a central role in the work of Ukrainian-born musician Markov Soroka. The album “Unsleep” was originally released in 2014 under the moniker Slow, containing five songs that tell the story of a man who drowns himself, whereupon his body and spirit spiral forever in the deep sea. Melodic and infinitely creepy, the record sets the stage for Soroka's later releases of Aureole and Tchornobog, all of which explore the same narrative world.

"Unsleep" will be reissued by Lupus Lounge / Prophecy Productions on LP (black and blue, specially mastered for vinyl) and CD Digipak on August 16th. These editions mark the first physical release of "Unsleep" under the Drown banner.

- LP (180g, blue vinyl) incl. padded inner sleeve, special vinyl master and protection sleeve (200 copies available)

1. Drowned I (Stem)
2. Drowned II (Unsleep)
3. Drowned III (Kuril Kamchatka)
4. Drowned IV (Kermadec)
5. Drowned V (Mariana)

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Prophecy Productions.

SPKR is a multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.