• Product 22 of 291

Silence In The Snow - Ghost Eyes

  • Description


SILENCE IN THE SNOW are one of the few bands today that combine the classic spirit of dark wave and post-punk with emotional musical intelligence. The American duo has in the meantime relocated from Oakland to Arcata in the North of California, a town situated at the picturesque Arcata Bay that opens into the Pacific Ocean, and surrounded on land by national parks and Redwood forests. This move might in part explain why their third album "Ghost Eyes" comes with a warm, organic sound and rich sonic textures. "Ghost Eyes" carries a musical wisdom and maturity that makes the melodic, dreamy, expansive, and immersive songs on the album stand out well defined against a stylistic background that exists in a space between dark wave, post-punk, and alternative rock. There is a pinch of THE CURE, JOY DIVISION, SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES, THE MISSION, and even KILLING JOKE. The interplay between Cyn M and drummer Trevor DeSchryver, who has credits from WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM and DEAFHEAVEN among many others to his name, is creating pure musical magic that gives acoustic form to the duo's vision to capture a spiritual and temporal awakening that occurs as a result of all the challenges, obstacles, and trauma experienced on "Ghost Eyes".

When Cyn M emerged with the self-released SILENCE IN THE SNOW debut "Break In The Skin" onto the Californian scene in 2016, the album offered a deliberately minimalist palette of sound with a clear focus on the emotional side of music. Rave reviews and word of mouth spread as far as across the Atlantic, but instead of resting on her laurels, Cyn M rather dared to venture into new sonic dimensions by adding real organic drumming to the sophomore full-length "Levitation Chamber" (2019). With their third album, the Californian duo have arrived where they want to be: "Ghost Eyes" is the defining album and the creative ground from which SILENCE IN THE SNOW will reach new emotional heights.

01. Drift
02. You Fade
03. To Hide
04. Dreams of Disbelief
05. Let the Wild In
06. A Colder View
07. Ghost Eyes Interlude
08. Ghost Eyes
09. All Fall Away
10. Death of the Heart

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Prophecy Productions.

SPKR is a multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.