• Product 1 of 4

St. Michael Front - The Beginning and the End of Ahriman Book 2-CD

13.05.2022 Item #: AB 116 Auerbach

Plus download code! (for customers of this shop)

25,49 € as member of Prophecy - Club
  • Description


Parallel to the release of their new album "Schuld & Sühne", Hamburg based duo ST. MICHAEL FRONT reissue their trailblazing debut in an ultimate collector's edition: "The Beginning & the End of Ahriman" will be published as a 72-page hardcover artbook with numerous photographs, artwork, and all lyrics. In addition to the regular CD containing the full album "End of Ahriman" from 2018, the book comes with a second CD featuring two exclusive versions of songs from the "In the Wake of a New Dream" EP (2016) and eight previously unreleased tracks – the song 'Sad King', five instrumentals, and two remixes.
ST. MICHAEL FRONT have enjoyed a lightning start in their native Germany. The two former art students, Bruder Matthias and Bruder Sascha probably did not expect such an overwhelming reception for their debut full-length that happily combined Honolulu-Schlager, dark pop, and neofolk to a firework of catchy tunes and cunning, tongue-in-cheek esoteric lyrics. "End of Ahriman" stormed the charts of German station RADIOEINS Charts with the song 'Once' and remained in the pole position for six weeks. Invitations to prestigious cult festivals such as Wave Gotik Treffen in Leipzig and House of the Holy in Austria's mountains followed suit as well as glowing reviews and attention in German mainstream media.
"The Beginning & the End of Ahriman" now offers the excellent opportunity to rediscover the early English-language phase of ST. MICHAEL FRONT in its entirety via this beautiful deluxe edition!

01. Lucky Prince
02. Rifles & New Gods
03. Doom of Your Living Room
04. Drones Block My Way
05. Once
06. They Burn
07. I'm Fine
08. Death & His Son
09. Thank You for Nothing
10. Higher Source
11. White Lights Shine
12. Bootlicking for a Dream

01. I'm Fine ("In the Wake of a New Dream" version)
02. Doom Of Your Living Room ("In the Wake of a New Dream" version)
03. Sad King
04. Lucky Prince (Instrumental)
05. Doom of Your Living Room (Instrumental)
06. I'm Fine (Instrumental)
07. Higher Source (Instrumental)
08. Bootlicking for a Dream (Instrumental)
09. Higher Source (Lauer-Remix)
10. I'm Fine (Lauer-Remix)

- 2CD hardcover artbook (18x18 cm, 72 pages) with 10-track bonus CD, lyrics and a multitude of band photos and artwork

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Prophecy Productions.

SPKR is a multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.