• Product 4 of 6

1476 - Wildwood / The Nightside

2016-07-22 Item #: PRO 198
from 12,99 €
  • Description
  • Details
  • Videos


1476's central work thus far with bonus EP

"Wildwood" is a work of dark, atmospheric Art Rock that includes undertones of Metal, Neofolk and Experimental music. The record is a thematic experience about exploring and embracing contradiction. The music is dense, atmospheric and aggressive, yet incorporates acoustic and ambient moments to create surreal sonic landscapes. The lyrics comment on human nature throughout, interspersing hermetic, angelic, and animalistic imagery which ties the more introspective aspects of the album together. "Wildwood" is enhanced by the inclusion of 1476's 2012 EP "The Nightside", which contains four additional songs from the "Wildwood" recording sessions. These songs provide a somber counterpoint to the dense, driving, and at times abrasive sound of "Wildwood".

Release date: 22.07.2016

Available editions:
- 2CD Digipak incl. 4-track bonus CD with "The Nightside" EP
- Gatefold 2LP (180g vinyl, black) incl. "The Nightside" EP, poster, printed inner sleeves and PVC protection sleeve (500 copies)

CD 1 - Wildwood
1. Black Cross/Death Rune
2. Watchers
3. The Dagger
4. Banners In Bohemia
5. Good Morning, Blackbird
6. Horse Dysphoria
7. Stave-Fire
8. Bohemian Spires
9. An Atrophy Trophy
10. Shoreless
11. The Golden Alchemy

CD 2 - The Nightside
1. Mutable : Cardinal
2. Know Thyself, Dandy
3. Good Morning, Blackbird (Alternate Version)
4. The Nightside


release date
Wildwood / The Nightside
CD-2 Digipak


You might also like

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Prophecy.

Prophecy: Music and identity since 1996.
From 1996 on when we put out our first release, Prophecy has represented identity-establishing music and high-quality product design.

Prophecy is part of SPKR.
Multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.