• Product 12 of 20

Duncan Evans - Lodestone

2013-11-22 Item #: AB 065
from 14,99 €
  • Description
  • Details
  • Videos


English folk music from the A Forest of Stars guitar player

Following Duncan Evans' debut single "Bird Of Prey", his first solo album "Lodestone" is a collection of musical short stories in the tradition of folklore and songsmithery not only of English provenance. In his reduced yet still virtuosic narrations the guitarist of A Forest Of Stars speaks of simple people in extraordinary situations, dreams and delusions as well as myths and legends of the supernatural kind. With its dark, melancholy atmosphere, "Lodestone" harks back to the murder ballads of Nick Cave or Tom Waits as well as the sublime momentum of Leonard Cohen and Roy Harper, but above all finds its own expression - an occasionally forceful intensity by which Duncan Evans worthily continues the legacy of the greats of his craft.

North American release date: 03.12.2013 (only distribution, not shop)

- CD Digipak
- Gatefold vinyl (180g heavy virgin vinyl) incl. poster and PVC protection sleeve (300 copies)
- CD box set with hot foil printing incl. CD Digipak, DVD-R with video clip, photo cards, lodestone and numbered and signed certificate (100 copies)

1. Bird Of Prey
2. Cindy
3. Forever So
4. The Old Lies
5. The Curtain Falls Down
6. The Sailor Boy
7. Cold World
8. Girl On The Hill


release date
Duncan Evans
CD Digipak


You might also like

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Prophecy.

Prophecy: Music and identity since 1996.
From 1996 on when we put out our first release, Prophecy has represented identity-establishing music and high-quality product design.

Prophecy is part of SPKR.
Multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.