• Product 32 of 258

Tenhi - Maaäet

2017-01-13 Item #: Pro 081 LU
from 14,99 €
  • Description
  • Details


Another masterpiece

There have been comfortingly few changes in Tenhi since their last album "Väre"; this Finnish band is still performing its unique brand of nature music, music that is above all atmospheric and touching.
But there's a lot more to it: for years now, the musicians have been stressing the meaning of the aesthetics beyond their compositions, as Tenhi is meant to be a reflection of their sensitive perception of
nature, not only in sound, but also in lyrics and pictures.
Musically, vocals, piano, and violin are clearly mixed to the fore, giving "Maaäet" a more immediate expression. This
picturesque character is mirrored in symbolic images that have been
specifically created for the twelve new tracks, adding a fairy-tale quality
to the whole work of art.

Available editions:
- CD Digibook
- Vinyl LP (black 140g vinyl) incl. printed inner sleeve and protection sleeve (500 copies available)

1. Varpuspäivä / Sparrow-Day
2. Kuoppa / Depth
3. Kuulut Kesiin / July's Wreath
4. Salain / Shapeless
5. Viimeiseen / Through Bloom-Blades
6. Vähäinen Violetissa / Lithe In Lilac
7. Sarastuskävijä / Frail
8. Maa Syttyy / Orphan Joy
9. Tuulenkaato / Falter
10. Aatos / Reverie
11. Uuvu Oravan Luu / Ease Squirrel Bone
12. Rannalta Haettu / From The Shore


release date
CD Digibook

You might also like

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Prophecy.

Prophecy: Music and identity since 1996.
From 1996 on when we put out our first release, Prophecy has represented identity-establishing music and high-quality product design.

Prophecy is part of SPKR.
Multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.