• Product 5 of 8

Hekate - Hambach 1848 CD Digipak

2011-10-07 Item #: AB 026
  • Description


The sought-after debut album for the first time on CD

Back in 1998, in conjunction with the 150th anniversary of the German Märzrevolution ('March Revolution'), Hekate released their first album "Hambach 1848" featuring various folk-songs from the German democracy movement of that era, such as the classic 'Die Gedanken sind frei' ('Thoughts are Free'). The album was only released as an LP in a limited print-run and hasn't been available for many years. Now, it is re-released in Digipak format, with re-worked design and limited to 700 copies.

1. Bleifeld
2. Trotz Alledem
3. Die Gedanken Sind Frei

4. Hecker´s Traum
5. Das Bürgerlied
6. Unser Die Welt, Trotz Alledem
7. Gedankenfreiheit

You might also like

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Prophecy.

Prophecy: Music and identity since 1996.
From 1996 on when we put out our first release, Prophecy has represented identity-establishing music and high-quality product design.

Prophecy is part of SPKR.
Multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.