• Product 1 of 3

Gae Bolg - Requiem CD Digipak

2006-05-19 Item #: AB 016
  • Description
  • Details


Eric Roger's mass for the dead

After his musical setting of "Aucassin et Nicolette", a classic work of French literature dating back to 1225, Eric Roger's new album "Requiem" is a purely personal work. As the title suggests, it is a mass for the dead in the traditional meaning of the word. It is dedicated to those of Eric's friends and relatives who passed away in the last three years, thus presenting a subject matter that couldn't be of a more intimate nature. In accordance with this conceptional framework, "Requiem" comes across as a very sacral piece of work, finding a middle ground between serene devotion and desperate beseeching, but without ever regressing to kitsch or meaningless pathos.

01. Introit
02. Dies Irae
03. Lacrymosa
04. Improvisa Leti Vis Rapuit, Rapietque Gentes
05. Choral I
06. Marche Au Tombeau
07. Choral II
08. Hymne
09. Choral III
10. La Flamme S’Eteint, Une Vie Renait
11. Di Me Tuentur, Dis Musa Cordi Est
12. Totentanz
13. Agnus Dei
14. Pandaemonium


release date
Gae Bolg
CD Digipak

You might also like

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Prophecy.

Prophecy: Music and identity since 1996.
From 1996 on when we put out our first release, Prophecy has represented identity-establishing music and high-quality product design.

Prophecy is part of SPKR.
Multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.